Funday Sunday!

Cuckoo!
 
Today all the schools were closed due to snow and will continue to be even tomorrow.
King winter has really decided to go all in...
So yet another day has been spent inside while the winter storm been busy covering the world in an even thicker blanket. 
 
But Sunday was a special day!
Bella's good friend's little sister turned 1 year! Hooray!!!
And to celebrate that the parents had arranged for a big party almost the Greek way ( they are Italian) where they invited family and friends for a get together and something to eat. 
 
 
 
The theme was The little Red Riding Hood and my beautiful friend had spent days preparing all the goodies. 
There were jam in small jars, chocolate cakes wrapped in their own designed paper with the name of the little birthday princess, lollipops, cookies and cupcakes all with the same theme. 
 
 
 
 
The hosts had rented the whole restaurant which got filled till it almost bursted.
They have a big big family but they were able to also squeeze in a few friends ( read me...).
The food was absolutely delicious and yes I decided to jump out from my challenge only for that day since my friend had worked so hard to please everybody invited 😜.
OMG how I enjoyed!
I just had to try everything so I had both pasta, Italian bread and different pastries...
I so miss eating all this things and it for sure put a little golden edge on my Sunday!
And some bloating and rumbling noise from my tummy in the evening...
 
 
Now I got so excited remembering all the good food I almost forgot to show the main person for the day!
This is Aurora I year!
The most beautiful little red Riding hood I ever met!
 
 
Not to mention the rest of her family with a mom that lightens up the darkest room.
If all people would have had that big and generous heart the world would have been singing...
 
 
 
 
 
A part from delicious food they also had a little arts and craft corner for the kids and live music playing happy Kid songs that made the blood in the kids veins so bubbly they just could not do anything but had to sing and dance along. 
I guess all the moms, dads, ants, grannies and uncles and you name it were able to squeeze out a little tear in that moment:)
What a nice experience!
 
I left that place with my tummy filled with life quality, my heart filled with love and that little basket filled with goodies.
 
A Sunday packed with fun and "sun"!
 
(ps Bella attended yet another party after this one so she really got her "funday"!)
 
tjingeling
 
 


Kommentarer
Annika

Åh så fint de gjort till födelsedagskalaset. Gulligt tema! Nåt liknande tema (😉) blev det för mannen o dottern i söndags då hon fick följa med honom på jakt i söndags. (Fast de möttei ingen varg )Sysslingen i samma ålder var med sin pappa. På hemskickade bilder står det två små söta tjejer med nöjda leenden och en skjuten hare dinglande mellan sig. Själv så höll jag till i nattlinnet till sena eftermiddagen med en spännande bok.

Svar: Hi hi skulle själv också föredragit att hasa runt i nattlinnet med en bra bok istället för att skjuta hare... Men jag har hört att frisk luft ska vara nyttigt:).
Maria Lacik

2015-01-27 @ 07:00:53


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0