"Good choice"...

 
Cuckoo!
 
Since I'm lately trying to pay attention to what my family and I eat in terms of quality, organic or environmental friendly food I appreciate what a Swedish department store ( Åhléns )has been doing for a while.
To raise awareness of that you can actually surround yourself in every room in your home with products and furnitures which are friendly both to the environment and to humans this chain of stores , as a campaign, have furnished an apartment which they offer to rent out.( it's actually fully booked )
 
 
 
 
 
A "good choice" means that the product is recycled, produced with a social responsibility ( fair trade), organic, eco-labeled or approved by the "asthmatic and allergy association".
All these criterias are being fulfilled in their "good choice" products, everything from bed linen, fabrics, cuttingboards, shower gels , body lotion, clothing and much more. 
With this campaign they want to show the products in their right environment. 
 
 
 
 
 
Its a wonderful idea and definitely inspires to think one step forward...
To combine design, beauty and function with a nice way to treat our beautiful world, that's my cup of tea:)
I believe I very easily can cut my organic tomatoes on an Eco-labeled cutting board or dress my duvet and bed in organic bed linen...
 
Not only will I be surrounded by beautiful and useful things but also my heart will make a little dance knowing I have been nice to the world. 
A very good way of starting 2015!!!
 
Tjingeling
 
( pictures from Åhléns)
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0