First prom!!!

Cuckoo!
 
So now I have had a first experience of sending my oldest son out in the American prom world!
A big event that marks the end of the school year.
I actually don't know which one of us were the most nervous, him, me or the beautiful girl that asked him out.
But judging my state in this very moment ,horizontal on the sofa feeling like something the cat dragged in, I think I win. ( I really hope he is not horizontal yet on a sofa...)
 
Just looking at my son dressed in a tuxedo with too long pants and a flower on his jacket that did not want to stay upright made my heart overflow with love and tenderness. 
So grown up but still so young...
 
 
 
 
My son who first did not want to go to the prom.
My son who actually shaved for this occasion. 
My son who didn't want to do anything with his hair before the prom because there would be people at the dance lined up waiting for him and ready to fulfill his "man bun" wish.
 
 
 
 
I so would have loved to be a fly on the wall at the prom and at the post -prom -party they will attend after.
Instead I will be at home pretending that this is a normal day with nothing special happening.
Tomorrow I will listen to his first prom experience. ( I wish)
Trying not to sound too eager to hear every detail. ( although I want to squeeze every single word out from him like a dish cloth)
Trying not to sound too disappointed when he tells me nothing...( frustration is just the first name)
 
Now its late and that's why I'm taking out things in advance. 
Tomorrow is another day:)
To have sent of my handsome son to his first prom made a little mark in my heart though...
 
What a wonderful start of the holiday!
 
tjingeling
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0