Kitchen photos

Cuckoo!
 
The other day I received the photos from the photographer that was here a month ago. 
They wanted to use my kitchen for advertisements and in a catalogue. 
Pictures were beautiful but weirdly enough I did not really recognise my kitchen. 
The kitchen on those photos belonged to someone else, I thought.
They removed all "life" from this area before setting up another world ( that suited their purpose better) but by doing that I also felt they took away some of the kitchen's identity. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I love my golden colour in that vaulted ceiling but they photoshopped it so its not visible in the pictures. 
I love all the signs from the kids presence like forgotten drawings on the countertop or homework piles waiting to be organised. 
I love my eclectic mix of bowls on the shelves that has a lot of memories in each and every of them. 
On the photos they removed everything like that and just kept colour coordinated items. 
Not that I was offended in any way. 
More like a feeling of being lost in my own kitchen...
I think I must have looked a little confused because the stylist said to me:
"Remember there is the picture world and there's the real world".
 
And my kitchen just happens to star in both of those worlds!
What a great accomplishment. 
So now I'm going to have a big cup of tea under my golden ceiling in my star shining kitchen:)
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0