Whitney museum of American art

Cuckoo!
 
During me and my beautiful friend's fast and furious 24 hour in New York we paid a little visit to the Whitney museum of American art. That museum just opened in a new fantastic building at the very beginning of the High line in Meatpacking district. 
I just say WOW!
 
 
 
 
 
 
A wonderful mix of art for all tastes.
Modern, surrealistic, weird and colourful. 
Some of them really worth sitting down in front of and just let sink in to that fantasy world, contemplating or just trying to understand the message from the artist.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Despite all beautiful art inside it really was the outside that touched me the most. 
The outdoor terraces with its view of the city was stunning. 
A great mix of architecture, colours and atmosphere that offered the best "artshow" I could have ever asked for. 
And I experienced all that with a very special friend. 
Feeling grateful again:)
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0