Bella's writing celebration

Cuckoo!
 
Despite me being sick I just had to go on Bella's writing celebration this morning. 
There would not have been any other choice since she and the other kids had been preparing this for month and oh boy what a treat all the parents stood in for...
'The kids had been writing a story of their own choice and the plan was to have two or three pages but they all managed to write a full novel. 
Just amazing!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Bella's story was about a husky that got lost and she had to take him to the vet to find him a good home...
They read their stories with such confidence, such empathy and pride. 
I really think they actually enjoyed sharing their books with everyone. 
What Bella did not enjoy though was to sit in my lap because apparently my beard (!) was tickling her cheeks. 
Yup, it's from a drunken person and children you will hear the truth. Lol!
 
 
 
 
After the reading everyone went out for a picnic and an ice cream. 
I had to sneak out from the picnic though without eating anything because I needed to get back to rest but instead of leaving the party with a full tummy I left with my heart filled with love, pride and joy. 
Definitely good enough for a normal Wednesday in May. 
 
Tjingeling
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0