To share a troll moment with my daughter

Cuckoo!
 
A slow, lazy but oh so welcomed weekend just passed. 
its so nice to sometimes do absolutely nothing. 
Instead there was time to enjoy the company of my daughter, sharing her dreams and wishes. 
Be a part of a seven years old girl's own little world...
 
 
 
 
 
We happened to pass by Betsy Johnson's troll collection in the mall that apparently spoke directly to my daughter.
'I don't know if it was the colors, the fur or the happy playful items itself but suddenly her wish list for Christmas just appeared in front of her eyes:)
 
 
 
 
 
So wonderful to listen to her sudden needs, her reasons to why she wants it and even in what priority order she wanted her wishes to be fulfilled. 
Fury rings, bracelets, pen cases, backpacks and key rings.
Colorful and happy notebooks, socks, scarves and different drink jars.
Just everything that seemed to appeal to my daughter's mood and state of mind in that very moment. 
 
And I as a mom was there at her side to listen, agree or disagree with her instant and shallow love for things. 
My heart got filled with joy and smiles and i felt so rich being able to share that girly moment with my daughter. 
We did not buy anything but yet we left that place with our hands full of imaginary bags, togetherness and I with a sudden insight my daughter is growing, both physically and mentally. 
 
Yup, a weekend with no plans but still so enriching.
Me like:)
 
Tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0